FILED

March 28, 2025

CLERK, U.S. DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS

BY: J Galindo-Beaver DEPUTY

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS WACO DIVISION

IN RE: ESTABLISHMENT OF THE WACO DIVISION CJA COMMITTEE MEMBERS

ORDER

Before the Court for consideration is the membership of the Divisional CJA Panel Committee for the Waco Division of the United States District Court for the Western District of Texas. In accordance with Section VIII(B) of the Amended CJA Plan for the Western District of Texas (April 13, 2023), the Court appoints the following individuals as members of the Waco Divisional CJA Panel Committee. These members will serve from the date of this Order until expiration of the term of years indicated, or until a successor is named, whichever occurs first:

- 1. Committee Chair, **Derek T. Gilliland**, United States Magistrate Judge (no term applied);
- 2. **Marueen Scott Franco**, Federal Public Defender, or her Designee¹ (no term applied);
- 3. **Zachary Boyd**, Attorney at Law (term expires on 03/27/2028)
- 4. **Stan Schweiger,** Attorney at Law (term expires on 12/27/2027)
- 5. **Lauren McLeod**, Attorney at Law (term expires on 09/27/2027)

SIGNED on this the 28th day of March, 2025.

ALAN D. ALBRIGHT

UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

¹ The current designee is Supervisory Assistant Federal Public Defender Lewis Gainor of the Waco Division.